Technology

Planbook.com tip: Add links to your plans

So my new favorite Planbook.com feature is adding links right into my plans. I am a lover of YouTube playlists and I still use those. I make a playlist for the topic and then choose specific videos from that list and add to plans right when I want to use them!

If you are still writing plans by hand, STOP and go here.

Good, you came back. So now that you are all set up in Planbook.com try this:

Screenshot 2015-10-04 at 6.55.15 PM

Add your plans or just the name of the video. This helps me remember what video I am going to show. I have been showing a 1-3 minute video to settle students in after specials while we start snack. The video ends and students head off to independent reading.

Highlight the text and click on the link icon.

Screenshot 2015-10-04 at 6.55.26 PM

Copy and paste the video link and you are done! So simple it’s ridiculous I wasn’t doing this before.

When I open my plans tomorrow, my link will appear right in my plans. I can just click and be right where I need to be!

Screenshot 2015-10-04 at 6.54.56 PM

Try adding some links to your own plans. There are so many quick videos on YouTube to start your lesson, reteach something from before, or just for fun!

Leave a Reply

